Publish with us

Follow Penguin

Follow Penguinsters

Follow Hind Pocket Books

Ogd

Ogd

A mostly random and profoundly nonsensical enquiry into the nature of apocalypse, cartography, education, hairstyling, interdimensional travel, intertemporal travel, mathematics, monarchy, philosophy, physics, poetry, publishing, religion and toenails.

Anushka Ravishankar
Select Preferred Format

Once upon a time, in the kingdom of Ogd, a Messiah was born … with her foot in her mouth.

This might be her story.

Her position of foetal gaffe allows her to eat her toenails, which nourish her and make her toenails grow so that she can eat them. Apart from the practicality of the situation, this also is the basis of her profound teachings. As the Messiah travels through many dimensions, her followers learn the importance of bells, nirvana, clean feet, Klein bottles and phonetics, among diverse other things.

Ding dong.

Following in the tradition of Lewis Carroll, Anushka Ravishankar writes nonsense, which addresses complex issues of the modern-day world with a deep and abiding meaninglessness.

Imprint: Duckbill

Published: Oct/2020

ISBN: 9780143450900

Length : 104 Pages

MRP : ₹299.00

Ogd

A mostly random and profoundly nonsensical enquiry into the nature of apocalypse, cartography, education, hairstyling, interdimensional travel, intertemporal travel, mathematics, monarchy, philosophy, physics, poetry, publishing, religion and toenails.

Anushka Ravishankar

Once upon a time, in the kingdom of Ogd, a Messiah was born … with her foot in her mouth.

This might be her story.

Her position of foetal gaffe allows her to eat her toenails, which nourish her and make her toenails grow so that she can eat them. Apart from the practicality of the situation, this also is the basis of her profound teachings. As the Messiah travels through many dimensions, her followers learn the importance of bells, nirvana, clean feet, Klein bottles and phonetics, among diverse other things.

Ding dong.

Following in the tradition of Lewis Carroll, Anushka Ravishankar writes nonsense, which addresses complex issues of the modern-day world with a deep and abiding meaninglessness.

Select Preferred Format

Anushka Ravishankar

Anushka Ravishankar is the author of several international award-winning books. She has written over thirty books-verse, fiction and non-fiction, many of which have been translated into several language.

More By The Author

The Sherlock Holmes Connection

The Sherlock Holmes Connection

Anushka Ravishankar, Martin Widmark, Katarina Genar, Bikram Ghosh
Moin the Monster Songster

Moin the Monster Songster

Anushka Ravishankar, Anitha Balachandran
Moin and the monster

Moin and the monster

Anushka Ravishankar, Anitha Balachandran
Storyteller

Storyteller

Anushka Ravishankar

Wonderful October releases for the young readers

Wondering how to spend one more month at home? Wonder no more! October is here and so is a brand-new list! Our new releases will keep you and your beloved young readers company and take you on a varied and delightful literary adventure. Tuck in with this list! The Wild Wisdom Quiz Book Volume 3 […]